The United Kingdom

Which includes England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland
The three countries (England, Scotland and Wales) on their own are known as Great Britain.







Northern Ireland





Buckingham Palace in 1837
Now the home of Queen Elizabeth ll

An engraving of Buckingham Palace by J Woods after a picture by
Hablot Browne and R Garland, published in 1837.
This shows the palace as built for George IV with Marble Arch as the front gate.


Buckingham Palace as it is Now


Some Special Pictures for
 You to Copy


Download Your Personal Copy

Special Kids Sites


Home Page | Listening | Reading and Writing | Puzzles | Colouring and Drawing | Arithmetic | Mum and Dad | FAQ and Contact

Copyright 2010  All rights reserved